by Allen Wyatt
(last updated October 24, 2013)
When you delete files from Drive, they are moved to the special Trash folder. At some point you might delete a file by mistake or you might have second thoughts about something you deleted a few days or weeks ago. This is where the Trash folder comes in handy—as long as you haven't permanently deleted the file, you can locate it in the Trash folder and restore it to regular Drive duty.
To restore a previously deleted folder, follow these steps:
Once you've restored a file, it can be used just as you would have used it before it was deleted.
Your use of Drive is tied to having a valid Google account. If you have a G-mail account, you already have a Google ...Discover More
There are several times in Drive where the program needs to keep track of the time at which certain events occur. Here's ...Discover More
Don't need a document or other file to be retained by Drive? Get rid of that detritus by using the techniques described ...Discover More