by Allen Wyatt
(last updated November 7, 2013)
Google Presentation is a handy and powerful tool for creating slide-based presentations. As you are editing a presentation, you'll no doubt have a need to delete an existing slide. Presentation actually makes this very, very easy to accomplish. Follow these steps:
That's it; easy as pie! The slide is deleted and you can continue editing your presentation. It is important to realize that the slide is deleted immediately, without further notice or pause, so it is important to make sure you selected the proper slide before pressing Delete.
If you do delete the wrong slide by mistake, you can undo the action by immediately clicking the Undo tool on the toolbar or by pressing Ctrl+Z.
Text boxes can be a great aid in laying out the text in your slides or when you want to place text over the top of a graphic. ...Discover More
As you develop your presentations using Google Presentation, you no doubt will need to add new slides. Here's how you can ...Discover More
Once your slides are created, you may have a need to change the order in which they appear. Presentation provides two easy ...Discover More