by Allen Wyatt
(last updated December 12, 2013)
As you collaborate with other people on documents or spreadsheets, Drive keeps track of when changes are made and who makes them. To make sure that Drive is logging this information correctly, you may want to check to make sure that the time zone in which you are working is set properly. Here's how to do it:
Figure 1. The Settings screen.
Be aware that any change you make to the time zone affects any other Google tools that you may use, in addition to Drive.
Delete a file in Drive and it is moved to the Trash folder. You can recover files previously deleted so they can be used ...Discover More
Your use of Drive is tied to having a valid Google account. If you have a G-mail account, you already have a Google ...Discover More
Don't need a document or other file to be retained by Drive? Get rid of that detritus by using the techniques described ...Discover More